Catherine Dhanjal Jinfo's new events platform - introducing Zoom
Jinfo Blog

Tuesday, 11th September 2018 Sign in to MyJinfo or create an account be able to star items Printable version Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Blog items are added

By Catherine Dhanjal

Abstract

Jinfo is moving to an easier to use online platform for its webinars and Community sessions. Find out more and learn about the benefits.

Item

As Head of Product at Jinfo, I'm delighted to announce that our programme of enhancements continues apace.

Following internal review of our current option and customer feedback we are moving Jinfo's webinars and Community sessions to a new platform.

We evaluated a range of options and have chosen a platform called Zoom. Zoom offers a number of features which will make it quicker and easier to register and get more out of the sessions, including:

  • Intuitive to use
  • Option to view presentations from PC/laptop/device and dial in from phone
  • Extensive "local number" dial in options, if your environment means it's preferable to use a phone rather than PC for audio
  • Additional in-meeting features that make it easier for attendees to interact
  • No local software download required, making it more accessible to our users - although additional functionality is available with download
  • Simple chat box. 

We are switching to the new platform from 1st October for all our webinars and Community sessions. It will also be our platform of choice for individual calls with customers, where we often use features such as screen-sharing, with Zoom being a stable way to do that. 


Try Zoom before the switch

If you'd like to try Zoom out before the October 1st switchover, do book into a Zoom walkthrough with me on 13th September at 7pm (11:00 Pacific / 13:00 Central / 14:00 Eastern / 19:00 (BST) / 20:00 Europe) or 17th September at 2pm (08:00 Central / 09:00 Eastern / 14:00 (BST) / 15:00 Europe) where we'll run through key features.  

We also have a quick guide available for download.

« Blog

What's new at Jinfo?

Benefit from our research

Our proven processes, resources and guidance will help your team make the shift from transaction centre to strategic asset.


Workshops

Designed around the most common challenges and pain points for time- and resource-strapped information teams

Supercharge remote productivity and value
Holistic content portfolio management
Future-proof your information service
Executive-ready communications


Briefings

A tailored overview of our research and active discussion with your Jinfo analyst.


Assessments

Measure your starting point to articulate your strengths and set priorities for future improvements. Assessments gauge risk, capacity, value and more.


Read case studies, and start the conversation:

Consulting benefits

Connect your team with the practical tools, original research and expertise to build and support information strategy in your organisation.

A Jinfo Subscription gives access to all Content (articles, reports, webinars) and Community.

Subscription benefits