Current Awareness Options and Value Proposition

2nd or 4th December 2014 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Community sessions are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Topic Series: News, and Beyond]

 « All Community 

Jinfo Subscription Community sessionsDescription

Teleconference, for information managers (buyers).

Current awareness is one of the most commonly cited uses of news content in organisations, and yet it is also one of the hardest use cases to manage strategically.

This session, part of the FreePint Topic Series: News, and Beyond, examines the reasons for this difficulty and provides practical tools and resources to help you focus more effectively on your organisational objectives.

Current awareness requires a calibrated mix of content, technology and human interaction. We'll discuss today's best options for content, which technologies make the most sense, and how to minimise the staff time involved in creating awareness. At the same time, we'll share tools and insights on how to make the value case for investing further in current awareness... or less, as may be appropriate in your organisation.

Last year's assumptions about the role of news products in current awareness can no longer be counted on for today's (or tomorrow's) business environment. This is an essential session for any information manager who wants to plan for the future of current awareness.

Communities of Practice are open to any organisation with a FreePint Subscription at the Community level or higher. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to attend the session.

If you have a question about this event, or are unsure if you have a Community level subscription, please contact us.

Multiple dates:

  • Tuesday, 2nd December 2014 at 14:00 (GMT)
  • Thursday, 4th December 2014 at 09:00 Pacific / 11:00 Central / 12:00 Eastern / 17:00 (GMT)

Community Registration

Community Registration Closed

Registration is closed for this event. If a presentation becomes available then it will be loaded here for customers with a Jinfo Subscription. Please check back or contact us.



 « All Community 

About this session:

Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription