« All Community 

Needs Assessment for Information Visibility

10th or 12th March 2015 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Community sessions are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
@ Online teleconference
[Topic Series: Making Information Visible]

Jinfo Subscription Community sessionsDescription

This session is for information managers (buyers). There are three components in making information visible: optimised technology, targeted content, and effective user behaviour.

You may be doing perfectly well with one component but struggling with another. At the same time, you may have greater control over one component than over the others.

This Communities of Practice session is designed as a workshop for prioritising and assessing the existing gaps in your organisation around these components, so that you can create a practical and actionable plan for making measurable improvements.

We'll consider the variables that make up each of these components and brainstorm how to address seemingly intractable problems - whether it's lack of control over technology choices and implementations, or users who refuse to even think about changing their behaviour.

Following the session, you'll get access to tools and resources you can use to put these ideas into practice in your organisation.

Please note: As this is a hands-on workshop, this session runs longer than most of our teleconference CoPs. This session is scheduled for 90 minutes.

Communities of Practice are open to any organisation with a FreePint Subscription at the Community level or higher. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to attend the session.

If you have a question about this event, or are unsure if you have a Community level subscription, please contact us.

Multiple dates:

  • Tuesday, 10th March at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 15:00 (GMT) / 16:00 Europe (90 minutes)*
  • Thursday, 12th March at 11:00 Pacific / 13:00 Central / 14:00 Eastern / 18:00 (GMT) / 19:00 Europe (90 minutes)

* Please note: Session on 10th March is now full. If you select that option, you will be placed on the waiting list for any openings, and if there is enough interest we will schedule an additional session.

Community Registration

Community Registration Closed

Registration is closed for this event. If a presentation becomes available then it will be loaded here for customers with a Jinfo Subscription. Please check back or contact us.



 « All Community 

About this session:

What's new at Jinfo?

The accidental technologist - where your expertise meets the new world"The accidental technologist - where your expertise meets the new world"

This Research Focus provides you with the insights and tools you need to be a technology-savvy partner and advisor on information technology-related projects. (January - March 2019).

 Request free report » 

Latest Subscription content:

Error: please inform support@jinfo.com

 All Content » 


What else is new?

Explore by category


Register for our twice-monthly newsletter and keep up to date with what's new from Jinfo:

Error: please inform support@jinfo.com

Privacy policy and terms of use
(Opens in a new window)