Driving the Future of Information - FreePint's Research Agenda

7th or 9th July 2015 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Community sessions are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn

 « All Community 

Jinfo Subscription Community sessionsDescription

This teleconference session is open to both content buyers and vendors.

Critical Gaps in Organisational Strategy

As FreePint refines its research agenda, we increasingly identify critical gaps in organisational strategy that put entities at risk:

  • Minimal risk management -- or even awareness -- around upheaval in the world of sources
  • Limited collaboration or partnership between IT and IS departments
  • Lack of planning around information skills development, for information professionals and other knowledge workers.

With each project, we are shocked anew at the unmanaged risks we uncover.

Practical Insights to Drive Healthy Change

Information professionals have a uniquely valuable role to play in the health of their organisations now and in the future. During this discussion, FreePint's director of research, Robin Neidorf, will present and facilitate discussion around:

  • The three greatest organisational risks identified in current and recent research
  • The central role information professionals have to play in developing strategy... and how to get the clout to be actively involved
  • Our framework for planning for a healthy information service on a 3-year time horizon.

You'll leave this session with practical insights to drive healthy change and the tools to help you ensure your information service thrives.

Communities of Practice are open to any organisation with a FreePint Subscription at the Community level or higher. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to login to the teleconference.

If you have a question about this event, or are unsure if you have a Community level subscription, please contact us.

Multiple Dates:

  • Tuesday, 7th July at 07:00 Eastern / 12:00 (BST) / 13:00 Europe
    60 minutes
  • Thursday, 9th July at 09:00 Pacific / 11:00 Central / 12:00 Eastern / 17:00 (BST) / 18:00 Europe
    60 minutes

Community Registration

Community Registration Closed

Registration is closed for this event. If a presentation becomes available then it will be loaded here for customers with a Jinfo Subscription. Please check back or contact us.



 « All Community 

About this session: