Jinfo Subscription Community sessionsTackling the Authentication Challenge
Jinfo Community

15th or 17th September 2015 Sign in to MyJinfo or create an account be able to star items Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Community sessions are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Topic Series: All About Usage]

Description

This session is open to both buyers (information managers) and sellers (information vendors/service providers).

As the world of information becomes more complex -- more systems, more devices, more security requirements -- it makes the need for effective and seamless authentication of users even more urgent.

Although IP range has been a common method of authentication across industries in the past, stakeholders are increasingly dissatisfied with this method's ability to deliver insight, the security of the system, and the difficulty of maintaining it. Yet no other approach has proven to be a "clear winner" in developing alternatives.

This Communities of Practice session will build on the completed FreePint Report: Survey on Authentication and Access 2015, to examine objectives, resources and approaches buyers and sellers of information products and services are using for the difficult challenge of authentication.

We'll share both data and cases, and try to prioritise which variables we can work on together to move our industry forward.

Communities of Practice are open to any organisation with a FreePint Subscription at the Community level or higher. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to login to the teleconference.

If you have a question about this event, or are unsure if you have a Community level subscription, please contact us.

Multiple Dates:

  • Tuesday, 15th September at 08:00 Central / 09:00 Eastern / 14:00 (BST) / 15:00 Europe
    60 minutes -- No available seats - request waiting list on registration form
  • Thursday, 17th September at 09:00 Pacific / 11:00 Central / 12:00 Eastern / 17:00 (BST) / 18:00 Europe 60 minutes

Community Registration

Community Registration Closed

Registration is closed for this event. If a presentation becomes available then it will be loaded here for customers with a Jinfo Subscription. Please check back or contact us.



 « All Community 

About this session

Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription

What's new at Jinfo?

Focus on Value Chain

Document the value chain, and transform the way you think about, manage and report on your product portfolio and your information service contributions to your organisation goals.

Focus on Value Chain


Focus on Risk Assessment

Risk assessment is a required process for a healthy information department. It gauges the ability of your services, team, portfolio and overall value to withstand stress.

Focus on Risk Assessment

Sorry, there seems to be a problem with Webinar and Community listings. Please let us know, by email to support@jinfo.com. Thank you.