Elements of a Current Awareness Needs Assessment

12th or 14th July 2016 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Community sessions are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Research Focus: Content and Technology for Current Awareness]

 « All Community 

Jinfo Subscription Community sessionsDescription

Just where do you begin when looking at the current awareness needs of your organisation? Do you start with your budget? Your users? Your own needs? Is it all a shot in the dark?

These questions are central to our Research Focus, "Content and Technology for Current Awareness", running from July through September.

Wherever you start, a current awareness needs assessment is the first step in a much wider programme of activities. It is essential in order to give you the information you need to make informed decisions within areas such as technology selection, training design, reporting, all the way up to strategic conversations with senior leadership about the value of current awareness.

With sources and technology becoming more complex, and value becoming increasingly important, having an effective needs assessment methodology is more crucial than ever. The approach you adopt needs to be fit for purpose, evolving with the changing landscape within which we're all operating.

 

Using the Jinfo Current Awareness Needs Assessment

There are a multitude of factors you need to take into consideration for your organisation's current awareness needs, and without a structured approach it can be all too easy to miss an essential requirement that can prove costly further down the line.

Jinfo has developed a needs assessment for current awareness based on research and consulting work we've completed with our customers, so you'll have a ready-made approach to get started. The framework covers how to identify and assess needs across our three-legged stool of sources, technology and value, complete with a handy table to start using straightaway within your team.

In this Community session, you'll learn how to use the framework within your own organisation. You'll also have the opportunity to share and get feedback on your own experiences and lessons learned in identifying current awareness needs, as well as hear challenges - and successes - from your peers in other organisations.

Community sessions are open to any organisation with a Jinfo Subscription at the Community level or higher. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to sign in to the teleconference.

If you have a question about this event, or are unsure if you have a Community level subscription, please contact us.

Multiple dates:

  • Tuesday, 12th July 2016 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (GMT) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes; OR

  • Thursday, 14th July 2016 at 10:00 Pacific / 12:00 Central / 13:00 Eastern / 18:00 (GMT) / 19:00 Europe, 60 minutes

Community Registration

Community Registration Closed

Registration is closed for this event. If a presentation becomes available then it will be loaded here for customers with a Jinfo Subscription. Please check back or contact us.



 « All Community 

About this session:

Click to view all Jinfo Subscription Articles Related Subscription Articles:

Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription