Together buyers and sellers face up to data analytics

25th October 2016 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Community sessions are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Research Focus: Data analytics - ready your information service]

 « All Community 

Jinfo Subscription Community sessionsDescription

The emergent world of data analytics is fraught with complexity, and the various players are starting to work out the rules of the game.

Organisations are seeking to treat data and datasets as technology-neutral, wanting to reuse data in different ways and on different platforms. Users are discovering a variety of ways they want to incorporate data into internal- and external-facing projects. Most information vendors are just starting to understand how they want to approach the field of data licensing. And heads of information services are trying to get a handle on what they already have available and licensed, and what the future might hold for data acquisition.

In other words, data analytics represents risk and opportunity for both buyers and vendors.

Jinfo is bringing together information vendors and content (or data) buyers in this Community session, to discuss:

  1. What the current state of play is on data strategy, within buying organisations
  2. Where vendors see opportunity and concern for licensing data in different ways
  3. How buyers and sellers can jointly move our industry forward, as both sides work out their data strategies.

Community sessions are open to licensed users on a Jinfo Subscription with the Community option added. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to sign in to the teleconference.

If you have a question about this event, or are unsure if you have access to Community sessions, please contact us.

Date:

  • Tuesday, 25th October at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (GMT) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes

Community Registration

Community Registration Closed

Registration is closed for this event. If a presentation becomes available then it will be loaded here for customers with a Jinfo Subscription. Please check back or contact us.



 « All Community 

About this session:

Click to view all Jinfo Subscription Articles Related Subscription Articles:

Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription