« All Community 

Creating the roadmap towards information literacy

12th April 2017 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Community sessions are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
@ Online teleconference
[Research Focus: Developing an information-savvy workforce through strategic alignments]

Jinfo Subscription Community sessionsDescription

Information literacy is a key skill for today's knowledge workers, as the tools of the trade are increasingly being put into their hands. However, organisations are struggling to successfully progress their employees' capabilities.

For information teams, the impact of this skills gap can mean increased work, having to firefight its associated risks, and an inability to focus on the more value-added, strategic work that is increasingly becoming its remit.

In order to get from where you are to where you want to be, it is essential to have a clear roadmap that will help guide your actions over the next three, six, 12 months, and beyond.

This Jinfo Community session provides practical tips on how to:

  • Assess the maturity of your organisation’s overall information literacy
  • Identify and prioritise which parts of the business to focus on for improvements
  • Create a 12-month plan to create measurable change in the information skills of knowledge workers.

Community sessions are open to any organisation whose subscription includes them. When your registration is approved, you will receive details enabling you to join the teleconference.

If you have a question about this event, or are unsure if you have access to Community sessions, please contact us.

Date:

  • Wednesday, 12th April 2017 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (BST) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes.

 

Registration Closed

This event has passed. Please return to the Community session listings page.


 « All Community 

 

About this Community session: