« All Community 

Tracking your organisation's journey to information literacy

28th June 2017 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Community sessions are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
@ Online teleconference
[Research Focus: Developing an information-savvy workforce through strategic alignments]

Jinfo Subscription Community sessionsDescription

"You can't manage what you can't measure." So said Peter Drucker. For information literacy, we are still a long way from being able to talk about standards or best practice for what measurement may look like. However, this doesn't mean that you can't embed key indicators within your projects to help you track your progress.

Being able to do this is essential for tweaking your roadmap, based on whether or not your efforts are helping you incrementally tip the scale towards improved information literacy.

This Jinfo Community session provides practical tips on:

  • Typical indicators you can start to track
  • How to construct your information literacy projects to improve their measurability
  • How to use your indicators to improve current and future projects.

Community sessions are open to any organisation whose subscription includes them. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to join the teleconference.

If you have a question about this event, or are unsure if you have a Community level subscription, please contact us.

Date:

  • Wednesday, 28th June 2017 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (BST) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes.

 

Registration Closed

This event has passed. Please return to the Community session listings page.


 « All Community 

 

About this Community session: