Jinfo

What's New?    Research   Subscription   Blog   About

 MyJinfo

Articles - Reports - Webinars - Community Subscription Topic Categories - Subscription Benefits and Roles

Comparing news products - how do Factiva and Nexis measure up?

10th May 2017 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Community sessions are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
@ Online teleconference

Jinfo Subscription Community sessionsDescription

For over 10 years, Jinfo has investigated products and services in the news category that form the backbone of many organisations' alerting and current awareness resources.

Your thoughts on the market-leading products

Being able to compare the key subscription products in this field is rare.

This Community session provides a unique opportunity to discuss the two market leaders in this category - Factiva from Dow Jones and Nexis from LexisNexis - in terms of:

  • Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities and Threats (SWOT analysis conducted live by participants)

  • How these products shape the marketplace by setting expectations of both information professionals and other end users

  • Buyer "wish lists" for all suppliers of news products.

Your wish list for development

The market leaders have a deep influence over all products in a category. Discussing how these leaders serve the market and drive development sheds light on unmet needs and emerging disruption that affects us all.

Whether you use one of these products, both, or neither, this session will support your thinking and strategy with regard to the future of news provision.

Note: This session is open to both buyers and suppliers. However, we will ask suppliers to be in listen-only mode during the SWOT analyses.

Community sessions are open to any organisation whose subscription includes them. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to join the teleconference.

If you have a question about this event, or are unsure if you have a Community level subscription, please contact us.

Date:

  • Wednesday, 10th May 2017 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (BST) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes. (NOTE: This event is now fully booked. If you would like to be added to the list for any cancellations, please complete the form below)

 

Registration Closed

This event has passed. Please return to the Community session listings page.


 « All Community sessions 

 

About this Community session:

Click to view all Jinfo Subscription Articles Related Subscription Articles:




What's New and Popular?

Latest Subscription content

Popular Blog content

Research Focus


 What else is new? »