Jinfo

What's New?    Research   Subscription   Blog   About

 MyJinfo

Inspire your information team to think innovatively

19th July 2017 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Community sessions are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
@ Online teleconference
[Research Focus: Benchmark information roles - optimise your structure]

Jinfo Subscription Community sessionsDescription

Jinfo's benchmarking research has surfaced a consistent challenge for information teams: we need to inspire our information staff to think and act in more innovative ways. This orientation is essential for information services of all kinds to survive and thrive in today's value-focused environment.

How do you get staff to think differently about the value they provide, looking beyond today's work to tomorrow's requirements and taking a proactive view on reinventing their work and their relationship with stakeholders?

Join this Community session to learn from the inputs of Jinfo's benchmarking project, as well as from each other on:

  • What an "innovative mindset" for information services actually means, and its benefits
  • Activities that encourage your team to think more innovatively.

Community sessions are open to any organisation whose subscription includes them. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to join the teleconference.

If you have a question about this event, or are unsure if you have Community access on your subscription, please contact us.

Date:

  • Wednesday, 19th July 2017 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (BST) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes

 

Registration Closed

This event has passed. Please return to the Community session listings page.


 « All Community sessions 

 

About this Community session:




What's New and Popular?

Latest Subscription content

Popular Blog content

Research Focus


 What else is new? »