Jinfo Subscription Community sessionsState of the Industry for M&A activity amongst vendors
Jinfo Community

11th October 2017 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Community sessions are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn

Description

Our industry is changing rapidly. As part of that change, we have seen a number of mergers, acquisitions and consolidations in the vendor landscape that supports the information services industry. Are you aware of the major M&A activity and impacts it may have on the services, contracting and future offerings?

In this Community session, we will discuss the recent transactions between:

  • Capital IQ and SNL
  • Avention and D&B
  • CEB and Gartner
  • Moodys and BvD (not yet complete)
  • IHS purchases.

Join us to hear from Jinfo and your peers about what we think is driving the M&A activity, whether we expect to see continued activity in the upcoming months, and what impact the changes may have on your future contract negotiations.

Note: This session is open to both buyers and suppliers. However, we will ask suppliers to be in listen-only mode.

Community sessions are open to any organisation whose subscription includes them. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to join the teleconference.

If you have a question about this event, or are unsure if you have a Community level subscription, please contact us.

Date:

  • Wednesday, 11th October 2017 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (BST) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes.

Community Registration

Community Registration Closed

Registration is closed for this event. If a presentation becomes available then it will be loaded here for customers with a Jinfo Subscription. Please check back or contact us.



 « All Community 

About this session

Click to view all Jinfo Subscription Articles Related Subscription Articles: