« All Community 

Will you use a news service in 3 years?

15th November 2017 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Community sessions are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
@ Online teleconference
[Research Focus: Define and manage value for current awareness]

Jinfo Subscription Community sessionsDescription

Based on recent original Jinfo research in our Research Focus, "Define and manage value for current awareness", premium news databases are a shrinking portion of the pie for effective current awareness services.

This Community session takes a closer look at how premium news services fit into current awareness and how the need for these services is rapidly changing in a best practice environment.

Join us to discuss such questions as:

  • What are the news services doing to face changes in the marketplace?
  • What are the alternative solutions and are they right for you?
  • How do you address this change with your stakeholders?

Join us for this interactive discussion that focuses on how buyers will buy and vendors will sell news in the near future.

This Community session is open to any buyer organisation with the Community option on their subscription. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to join the teleconference.

To preserve confidentiality and ensure robust discussion, vendors and suppliers will not be admitted to this session. Watch for commentary from the session in Jinfo Content at a later date.

If you have a question about this event, or are unsure if you have Community access on your subscription, please contact us.

Date:

  • Wednesday, 15th November 2017 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (GMT) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes.

 

Registration Closed

This event has passed. Please return to the Community session listings page.


 « All Community 

 

About this Community session: