Becoming an accidental technologist

14th March 2019 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Community sessions are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Research Focus: The accidental technologist - where your expertise meets the new world]

 « All Community 

Jinfo Subscription Community sessionsDescription

Our research shows that the most resilient approach to successful adoption of and adaptation to technology is continuous investment of time and resources.

Instead of considering projects "done" - the most successful information teams build technology-savvy thinking into their strategic planning, core competencies, department services, and team development plans. 

But how can you build that continuous improvement into your own processes, planning and strategic thinking?

We'll discuss findings from our research carried out as part of our Research Focus, "The accidental technologist - where your expertise meets the new world". We will also hear from technology evangelist Arthur Robbins, an information specialist in a global pharmaceutical company, on the challenges and benefits of keeping ahead of the technology curve.

This Community session is open to any organisation with a Jinfo subscription. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to join the teleconference.

Date:

  • Thursday, 14th March 2019 at 09:00 Pacific / 11:00 Central / 12:00 Eastern / 16:00 (GMT) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes.

Community Registration
Registration has closed.

Slide presentation and notes

This event has passed, and the presentation, including anonymised notes, is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription:



 « All Community 

About this session:

Click to view all Jinfo Subscription Reports Related Subscription Reports: