Balancing end-user and expert services, to build a Centre of Excellence

16th May 2019 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Community sessions are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Research Focus: Creating an Information Centre of Excellence]

 « All Community 

Jinfo Subscription Community sessionsDescription

The Jinfo model of an Information Centre of Excellence calls for information teams to balance two needs: enabling end-users and delivering expert information services.

In this Community session we'll share our research and facilitate discussion on building a strategy that speaks to both of these needs, and keeps them in balance with the goals and character of the organisation.

This is a great opportunity to discuss Jinfo's unique Centre of Excellence model with facilitator Rebecca Brizi, who can provide real-world examples to work through how to balance these two goals, including the skills, services, tools and partnerships you need for each.

This Community session is open to any organisation with a Jinfo Subscription. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to join the teleconference.

Date:

  • Thursday, 16th May 2019 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (BST) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes.

Community Registration
Registration has closed.

Slide presentation and notes

This event has passed, and the presentation, including anonymised notes, is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription:



 « All Community 

About this session:

Click to view all Jinfo Subscription Reports Related Subscription Reports:

Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription