Attributes of an Information Centre of Excellence

20th June 2019 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Community sessions are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Research Focus: Creating an Information Centre of Excellence]

 « All Community 

Jinfo Subscription Community sessionsDescription

Knowledge of sources, research skills and organisational abilities are no longer enough to future-proof you and your team.

Jinfo's research identifies six key characteristics intrinsic to Information Centres of Excellence, including being customer-focused and consultative.

Join our Community session to explore all six of these qualities, discuss how to evaluate whether new recruits possess them, and consider ways to develop them within your information team.

Facilitator Rebecca Brizi will explain how these attributes enable your department to gain recognition, maintain visibility and ensure its relevance moving forwards.

She is joined by Brandy King, whose awards include recognition as a Fellow of the Special Libraries Association, who will share her own experience of developing her skills in this area.

This Community session is open to any organisation with a Jinfo Subscription. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to join the teleconference.

Date:

  • Thursday, 20th June 2019 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (BST) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes.

Community Registration
Registration has closed.

Slide presentation and notes

This event has passed, and the presentation, including anonymised notes, is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription:



 « All Community 

About this session:

Click to view all Jinfo Subscription Reports Related Subscription Reports:

Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription