Case Studies - Applying Technology to Visibility

5th March 2015 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Webinars are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Topic Series: Making Information Visible]

 « All Webinars 

Jinfo Subscription WebinarDescription

Many vendors offer technology solutions to support end users' ability to discover and use the right information at the time of need. Many information managers are considering the likes of EBSCO Discovery Service, Summon (ProQuest) and Primo (Ex Libris), among many others.

It can be difficult to evaluate how well a solution may work in your environment until you actually get into the details of implementation. This session will provide you with insight from the field. Renee Weddle (Cargill) and Kathey Towler and David Younghusband (Unilever) discuss their organisations' process for selecting, implementing, fine-tuning and evaluating a discovery technology solution.

If you have questions about decision criteria, working with IT and a vendor during implementation, "training" software and user communications, don't miss this session. You'll get the benefit of hard-won experience of a smart information centre, to improve your own thinking and approach to incorporating technology into your visibility solutions.

Restricted to FreePint Subscribers and registered guests. Included in your FreePint Subscription, but places are limited.

Date:

  • Thursday, 5th March at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (GMT) / 17:00 Europe

Webinar Recording and/or Slide Deck

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription.

If you have a Jinfo Subscription, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?

If you are considering purchasing a Jinfo Subscription and would like to request guest access to view the recording, please contact us.

Subscription Benefits and Pricing

About this Webinar:


 « All Webinars 




Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription