Improving Your Connection, Communication and Collaboration with IT

21st May 2015 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Webinars are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Topic Series: Best Practices in Information Skills Development]

 « All Webinars 

Jinfo Subscription WebinarDescription

Information professionals often need to work with their counterparts in IT departments, both for for basic troubleshooting or long-term collaborative projects.

Despite some of the common ground in our industries, the relationships between IT and IS professionals are often characterised by misunderstandings and frustrations on both sides.

There can be little doubt that the overlaps between content, user needs and information technology will continue to grow. So how can we build better relationships, communication styles and collaborative teamwork with our colleagues in IT?

This session provides an eye-opening perspective from Ben Summers and Jennifer Summers, founders of ONEIS. As business partners, they apply Ben's IT expertise and Jennifer's MLIS training and experience to create information management software.

They also share their unique experience combining IT and IS sensibilities, "translating" what is said and what is heard to help professionals communicate more effectively.

If your relationship with IT is already good, this session will strengthen it. If your relationship could use work, you'll come away with practical ways to start the process of improvement right away.

Restricted to FreePint Subscribers and registered guests. Included in your FreePint Subscription, but seating is limited.

Date:

  • Thursday, 21st May, at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (BST) / 17:00 Europe
    60 minutes

Webinar Recording and/or Slide Deck

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription.

If you have a Jinfo Subscription, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?

If you are considering purchasing a Jinfo Subscription and would like to request guest access to view the recording, please contact us.

Subscription Benefits and Pricing

About this Webinar:


 « All Webinars 




Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription