News Strategy in Law Firms - A Perfect Storm of Sources, Technology and Value

23rd or 24th March 2015 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Webinars are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Topic: Sources]

 « All Webinars 

Jinfo Subscription WebinarDescription

How are law librarians addressing the insatiable appetite of their users for news content... while managing budget, risk, resources and stakeholder opinions?

This FreePint Webinar draws together several threads of our original research, as well as input from customers in the legal industry and trends among suppliers, to provide you with unique insight into your options, risks, and successful strategies for delivering news content effectively.

Law firms have a unique set of challenges and opportunities around the provision of news. We'll examine each of these:

  • Defined objectives: even (especially!) for "across the firm" content like news, defined objectives enable you to make better decisions about value

  • Stakeholder involvement: lots of partners and senior staff have opinions, preferences, and often a deciding vote... How do you manage them well?

  • Evolving technology: the available technology for news delivery is worlds beyond where it was three years ago... Where is it heading, and how do you ride the wave without introducing risk?

  • Redefined "news": a "source" of news can be almost anything... a headline from Nexis to a change in a competitor's website... How do you make the most of these riches?

Today's news world is a perfect storm of sources, technology and value for law firms. Come out of this session with insight from other firms to help you forge your path through it.

Restricted to FreePint Subscribers and registered guests. Included in your FreePint Subscription, but places are limited.

Multiple dates:

  • Monday, 23rd March at 17:00 Pacific / 19:00 Central / 20:00 Eastern / Tuesday, 24th March 11:00 Sydney / 13:00 Wellington
    60 minutes
  • Tuesday, 24th March at 09:00 Pacific / 11:00 Central / 12:00 Eastern / 16:00 (GMT) / 17:00 Europe
    60 minutes

Webinar Recording and/or Slide Deck

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription.

If you have a Jinfo Subscription, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?

If you are considering purchasing a Jinfo Subscription and would like to request guest access to view the recording, please contact us.

Subscription Benefits and Pricing

About this Webinar:


 « All Webinars 




Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription