Jinfo Subscription WebinarWhat We Learned about "Making Information Visible"
Jinfo Webinar

Multiple, starting 4th May - 28th May 2015 Sign in to MyJinfo or create an account be able to star items Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Webinars are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Topic Series: Making Information Visible]

Description

From January through March 2015, FreePint ran the Topic Series, "Making Information Visible". This series focused on the central questions: How do knowledge workers access the most valuable information at the point of need? And, even more importantly, what keeps them from seeing it or being aware of it when they need it?

This is a complicated challenge with many variables. To make progress, busy information professionals need to break it down into practical steps with clear benefits.

Join the FreePint Webinar, "What We Learned about 'Making Information Visible'" to boil three months of research and observations down to three key learnings you can act on:

  1. There's one action guaranteed to improve visibility, and most information professionals are not doing it

  2. We know that technology can't solve the problem on its own; do you know what you can actually do about it?

  3. If you want better answers on value, you'd better be prepared to tackle visibility.

Visibility of information in organisations is never going to be like Google. We'll help you understand why, and what you can do to help stakeholders work with you on more effective approaches to visibility.

Restricted to FreePint Subscribers and registered guests. Included in your FreePint Subscription, but seating is limited.

Multiple dates:

  • Monday, 4th May at 09:00 Pacific / 11:00 Central / 12:00 Eastern / 17:00 (BST)
  • Wednesday, 6th May at 11:30 (BST) / 12:30 Europe
  • Wednesday, 6th May at 08:00 Central / 09:00 Eastern / 14:00 (BST) / 15:00 Europe
  • Wednesday, 27th May at 09:00 Pacific / 11:00 Central / 12:00 Eastern / 17:00 (BST)
  • Thursday, 28th May at 11:30 (BST) / 12:30 Europe
  • Thursday, 28th May at 08:00 Central / 09:00 Eastern / 14:00 (BST) / 15:00 Europe

Webinar Recording and/or Slide Deck

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription.

If you have a Jinfo Subscription, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?

If you are considering purchasing a Jinfo Subscription and would like to request guest access to view the recording, please contact us.

Subscription Benefits and Pricing

About this Webinar


 « All Webinars 




Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription

What's new at Jinfo?

Focus on Value Chain

Document the value chain, and transform the way you think about, manage and report on your product portfolio and your information service contributions to your organisation goals.

Focus on Value Chain


Focus on Risk Assessment

Risk assessment is a required process for a healthy information department. It gauges the ability of your services, team, portfolio and overall value to withstand stress.

Focus on Risk Assessment

Sorry, there seems to be a problem with Webinar and Community listings. Please let us know, by email to support@jinfo.com. Thank you.