Recommit to Risk Management: A Strategic Value Information Practitioners Can Deliver

8th October 2015 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Webinars are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Topic Series: All About Usage]

 « All Webinars 

Jinfo Subscription WebinarDescription

As use of information in organisations changes, so do the risks associated with it. These risks may relate to licensing and copyright, out-of-date information, security and other internal, external and commercial requirements.

Because risk has changed, it's important for information practitioners to refresh their knowledge and recommit to proactive management and communication around information-related risks.

Our three speakers bring a range of real-world perspectives on how to manage and communicate internally around risk:

  • Geraldine Clement-Stoneham - knowledge and information manager, Medical Research Council UK
  • Alex Ilg - vice president, Morgan Stanley
  • Craig Wingrove - manager, global information procurement & access, The Boston Consulting Group.

Join this session for a practical overview of risk management: an area growing in strategic importance in terms of the value information managers deliver to their organisations.

Restricted to FreePint Subscribers and registered guests. Included in your FreePint Subscription, but spaces are limited.

Date:

  • Thursday, 8th October at 09:00 Pacific / 11:00 Central / 12:00 Eastern / 17:00 (BST) / 18:00 Europe, 90 minutes

Webinar Recording and/or Slide Deck

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription.

If you have a Jinfo Subscription, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?

If you are considering purchasing a Jinfo Subscription and would like to request guest access to view the recording, please contact us.

Subscription Benefits and Pricing

About this Webinar:


 « All Webinars 




Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription