What We Learned about Usage

Multiple, starting 16th November - 18th November 2015 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Webinars are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Topic Series: All About Usage]

 « All Webinars 

Jinfo Subscription WebinarDescription

From July through September 2015, FreePint's focus was on the Topic Series, "All About Usage: From Content Sharing to Data Mining". Usage today means far more than touching a document - it means building value in the organisation by interacting with information, which can mean anything from:

  • Spotting a headline
  • Sharing a link
  • Sharing a document
  • Collaborating on content creation or commentary
  • Incorporating information into visualisation or data mining tools
  • Providing seamless access for users to specific sets of content

...and more.

The details of usage matter enormously, but from a strategic perspective, three key observations stand out as essential for information experts to make clear in their organisations:

  1. A restrictive approach is a losing proposition - you have to assume the broadest usage and manage both risk and value from there

  2. Collaborative and cooperative relationships, particularly with IT and with content vendors, are essential for success

  3. The education of decision-makers with regard to usage is never complete; your expertise is critical, but you have to reinforce it continuously.

This 20-minute webinar will discuss these strategic insights, along with adaptable recommendations for how to act on them.

"Usage" is a broad area, touching all aspects of the role of information (internal and external, free and licensed) in organisations. Join this session for greater confidence in the way your expertise strengthens and manages risk around usage in your organisation.

Choose Your Session and Book Now

Restricted to FreePint Subscribers and registered guests. Included in your FreePint Subscription, but spaces are limited.

Multiple dates/times:

  • Monday, 16th November at 07:00 Pacific / 09:00 Central / 10:00 Eastern / 15:00 (GMT) / 16:00 Europe, 30 minutes
  • Monday, 16th November at 12:00 Pacific / 14:00 Central / 15:00 Eastern / 20:00 (GMT) / 21:00 Europe, 30 minutes
  • Wednesday, 18th November at 07:00 Eastern / 12:00 (GMT) / 13:00 Europe, 30 minutes
  • Wednesday, 18th November at 10:00 Pacific / 12:00 Central / 13:00 Eastern / 18:00 (GMT) / 19:00 Europe, 30 minutes

Can't make these sessions? They will be recorded, and Consulting-level customers can always request a bespoke session. Complete the registration form with your requests.

Webinar Recording and/or Slide Deck

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription.

If you have a Jinfo Subscription, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?

If you are considering purchasing a Jinfo Subscription and would like to request guest access to view the recording, please contact us.

Subscription Benefits and Pricing

About this Webinar:


 « All Webinars 




Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription