Create your plan to prepare for data analytics

11th October 2016 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Webinars are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Research Focus: Data analytics - ready your information service]

 « All Webinars 

Jinfo Subscription WebinarDescription

The world of data analytics is fast emerging as a topic that organisations are turning their focus to, with discussions about the value of "big data" heating up, technical solutions being developed, and dedicated data analysts being hired who can interpret these new data sources.

In the midst of this trend - a fantastic opportunity for organisations - information centres and services are asking fundamental questions about the role of their expertise in this world.

Information professionals are uniquely positioned to "upcycle" their skills and experience around information sources, technology and value to bring a wealth of knowledge to the world of data analytics; to help anticipate and address the risks, and fully realise the opportunities. But you need a plan to make this manageable and not overwhelming.

This Jinfo Webinar provides practical tips on:

  • Identifying and leveraging nodes of activity around data analytics, wherever they are in your organisation

  • Identifying and investing in those of your team's skills which are transferable to the new world of data analytics

  • Creating a practical and strategic plan to help position you and your team as valuable and experienced resources.

Webinars are open to licensed users on a Jinfo Subscription. Spaces are limited.

If you have a question about this event, or are unsure of your subscription level, please contact us.

Date:

  • Tuesday, 11th October at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (GMT) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes

Webinar Recording and/or Slide Deck

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription.

If you have a Jinfo Subscription, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?

If you are considering purchasing a Jinfo Subscription and would like to request guest access to view the recording, please contact us.

Subscription Benefits and Pricing

About this Webinar:

Click to view all Jinfo Subscription Articles Related Subscription Articles:


 « All Webinars 




Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription