« All Webinars 

The impact of shrinking spend on premium databases

7th November 2017 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Webinars are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Research Focus: Define and manage value for current awareness]

Jinfo Subscription WebinarDescription

Our research tells us that premium news databases are a shrinking proportion of overall spending to support current awareness industry-wide. This decline and the rise of alternative services and approaches is a theme we're exploring in our Research Focus, "Define and manage value for current awareness".

Track the highlights from over 10 years of Jinfo research into current awareness and news provision, and gain insights into how you can better meet user needs and expectations when you think beyond the market leaders for premium news content.

Join this Jinfo Webinar to get practical tips on:

  • Comparing your approach to current awareness provision to that of your peer group
  • Understanding user needs and preferences for news
  • Identifying key non-premium and new sources for current awareness and how to make them visible and practical in your organisation.

Webinars are open to licensed users on a Jinfo Subscription. Spaces are limited.

If you have a question about this event, or are unsure if you have a subscription, please contact us.


  • Tuesday, 7th November 2017 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (GMT) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes

Webinar Recording

This event has passed, and a recording is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription.

If you have a Jinfo Subscription, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login



  Forgotten password?

If you are considering purchasing a Jinfo Subscription and would like to request guest access to view the recording, please contact us.

Subscription Benefits and Pricing

About this Webinar:

Click to view all Jinfo Subscription Articles Related Subscription Articles:

 « All Webinars 

What's new at Jinfo?

What else is new? »

Explore by category »

Register for our twice-monthly newsletter and keep up to date with what's new from Jinfo: