Continuous development to create the optimum technology environment

21st March 2019 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Webinars are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Research Focus: The accidental technologist - where your expertise meets the new world]

 « All Webinars 

Jinfo Subscription WebinarDescription

As part of our Research Focus, "The accidental technologist", we identified that the most resilient approach to technology is continuous investment of time and resources instead of considering projects "done". We found that the most successful information teams build technology-savvy into their strategic planning, core competencies, department services, and team development plans.

In this session we'll look at:

  • Importance of overall organisational strategy for technology readiness
  • How to build better relationships with C-suite and other organisational influencers to ensure inclusion in key technology projects
  • How to plan and handle information team restructuring to meet the needs of a changing business
  • Best practice in project management for technology projects.

We will highlight how to use Jinfo's research into technology readiness and how to create an environment more conducive to technology experimentation and one where organisation-wide collaboration is encouraged.

Robin is joined by Natasha Chowdory. Natasha gained her MSc in Information and Library Studies in 2015 whilst working as a librarian at Microsoft. Following a period at Oxfam where she focused on knowledge and information, she moved to an NHS trust where she is an information specialist. Natasha is active in SLA and CILIP and speaks on innovation and leadership, diversity and inclusion at events for information professionals in the UK and overseas.

Webinars are open to licensed users on a Jinfo Subscription. Spaces are limited.

If you have a question about this event, or are unsure if you have a subscription, please contact us.

Date:

  • Thursday, 21 March 2019 at 09:00 Pacific / 11:00 Central / 12:00 Eastern / 16:00 (GMT) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes.

Webinar Recording and/or Slide Deck

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription.

If you have a Jinfo Subscription, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?

If you are considering purchasing a Jinfo Subscription and would like to request guest access to view the recording, please contact us.

Subscription Benefits and Pricing


 « All Webinars 




Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription