Improving information team workflow and operations

11th April, 2nd May and 6th June 2018 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Community sessions are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn

 « All Community 

Jinfo Subscription Community sessionsDescription

Every information team needs to find ways to do more with fewer resources. But it's difficult to get perspective on your own operations to find the opportunities for streamlining, automating, or otherwise reducing the time burden on the team of the activities you know lead to customer value.

Jinfo's research and in-depth work with information teams of all sizes, across industries, has identified approaches to workflow and operations analysis, enabling you to:

  • Analyse work for high-value and low-value activities
  • Spot opportunities to improve process
  • Re-engineer workflow to increase productivity without sacrificing quality
  • Orient everyone on the information team towards continuous improvement.

A three-session Community experience

This three-session series of Community discussions, supplemented with assignments between each session, presents Jinfo's maturity models on operations and workflow, and provides the tools to enable you to apply and adapt them to your environment.

What to expect

Prior to the start of the first session, you'll receive the workbook. Each session is run as a typical Community session, with facilitated discussion based on Jinfo's unique insights, and activities to prompt new ways of thinking. Each session is run via web-based meeting and lasts an hour.

Between sessions, you'll have short assignments to deepen the learning and share with your team; each assignment takes no more than 45 minutes to complete.

Following the final session, you are invited to complete the draft plan at the back of the workbook and submit it for review and comments.

Please note: This is a three-session experience, and each session builds on the one prior. We recommend prioritising these sessions as you would an out-of-office workshop or conference, to ensure you get the full value. You may find it helpful to attend with or share the responsibility with a team-member if you have any concerns about scheduling.

"Improving team workflow and operations" is included in your Community subscription.

Please note: this event is now full.

Series dates: 

  • Wednesday, 11th April 2018 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (BST) / 17:00 Europe, 75 minutes.
  • Wednesday, 2nd May 2018 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (BST) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes.
  • Wednesday, 6th June 2018 at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (BST) / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes.

These sessions build on each other; when you register, you are registering for all three sessions in the series.

NB: Registration closes 24 hours prior to the first session. Once the first session runs, this registration page will show "Ended", even if other sessions have not yet run.

Complete the form to register. When your registration is approved, you will receive details to join the teleconferences.

If you have a question about this event, or are unsure if you have Community access on your subscription, please contact us.

Community Registration
Registration has closed.

Slide presentation and notes

This event has passed, and the presentation, including anonymised notes, is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription:



 « All Community 

About this session:

Click to view all Jinfo Subscription Reports Related Subscription Reports:

Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription