« All Webinars 

User Behaviour and Visibility

25th February 2015 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Webinars are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Topic Series: Making Information Visible]

Jinfo Subscription WebinarDescription

FreePint's research on the "visibility" of information to end users suggests that three components are essential: the right technology, the right content and the right user behaviour.

Information managers and content vendors alike can find user behaviour a challenging piece of the puzzle: users seem to have a knack for doing the unexpected and resisting all efforts to guide them in the right direction.

Instead of fighting user tendencies, you can improve the visibility of target information by understanding and working with user behaviour patterns. This webinar will provide practical tips and examples of how to:

  • Get closer to user workflow and information-seeking behaviour
  • Understand user priorities so you can better focus their attention to meet their own needs
  • Evaluate your efforts to raise visibility against a range of user-focused variables so that you can focus attention on changes that will make the most difference.

While there is no magic recipe that will solve all user-related challenges, you can adopt practical approaches to shifting their behaviour to improve information visibility. The checklists, tools and worksheets provided in this session will help.

Restricted to FreePint Subscribers and registered guests. Included in your FreePint Subscription, but places are limited.

Date:

  • Wednesday, 25th February at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 (GMT) / 17:00 Europe

Webinar Recording and/or Slide Deck

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription.

If you have a Jinfo Subscription, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?

If you are considering purchasing a Jinfo Subscription and would like to request guest access to view the recording, please contact us.

Subscription Benefits and Pricing

About this Webinar:


 « All Webinars 




What's new at Jinfo?

The accidental technologist - where your expertise meets the new world"The accidental technologist - where your expertise meets the new world"

This Research Focus provides you with the insights and tools you need to be a technology-savvy partner and advisor on information technology-related projects. (January - March 2019).

 Request free report » 

Latest Subscription content:

Error: please inform support@jinfo.com

 All Content » 


What else is new?

Explore by category


Register for our twice-monthly newsletter and keep up to date with what's new from Jinfo:

Error: please inform support@jinfo.com

Privacy policy and terms of use
(Opens in a new window)