« All Webinars 

Beautiful Information is Visible Information

18th March 2015 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Webinars are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Topic Series: Making Information Visible]

Jinfo Subscription WebinarDescription

"Data visualisation" is a term much in vogue, and it has enormous promise to help users and decision-makers understand complex datasets much more quickly. Information professionals are uniquely positioned to undertake and direct data visualisation projects, with in-depth understanding of source material, data management and analysis tools.

This session will demonstrate how to leverage existing datasets to build your skills in visualisation, to create beautiful, readable and understandable results. Using Factiva as a sample dataset, we'll walk through different examples of visualisations like company radar, global heat maps, share-of-voice pie charts and news-volume trend charts. All can make insight more accessible to end users at all levels of your organisation.

We'll progress from ready-made visuals and simple analysis to custom charts and exporting data for further analysis. You'll leave with practical worksheets and checklists you can use to make information more beautiful and more visible to your customers and stakeholders.

Date:

  • Wednesday, 18th March at 07:00 Pacific / 09:00 Central / 10:00 Eastern / 14:00 (GMT) / 15:00 Europe
    60 minutes

Webinar Recording and/or Slide Deck

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription.

If you have a Jinfo Subscription, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?

If you are considering purchasing a Jinfo Subscription and would like to request guest access to view the recording, please contact us.

Subscription Benefits and Pricing

About this Webinar:


 « All Webinars 




What's new at Jinfo?

The accidental technologist - where your expertise meets the new world"The accidental technologist - where your expertise meets the new world"

This Research Focus provides you with the insights and tools you need to be a technology-savvy partner and advisor on information technology-related projects. (January - March 2019).

 Request free report » 

Latest Subscription content:

Error: please inform support@jinfo.com

 All Content » 


What else is new?

Explore by category


Register for our twice-monthly newsletter and keep up to date with what's new from Jinfo:

Error: please inform support@jinfo.com

Privacy policy and terms of use
(Opens in a new window)