Jinfo Subscription WebinarWhat We Learned about Information Skills Development
Jinfo Webinar

Multiple, starting 29th July - 4th August 2015 Sign in to MyJinfo or create an account be able to star items Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Webinars are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Topic Series: Best Practices in Information Skills Development]

Description

Information work does not look the same today as it did five years ago. Not for information professionals, not for other knowledge workers who interact with information to get their jobs done.

That was the driver behind planning and delivering the April - June 2015 Topic Series, "Best Practices in Information Skills Development"

What we learned, however, is that cultivating, training for and embedding new information skills across an organisation also looks very different today than it did five years ago, or even two years ago.

And to be truly successful, our efforts to raise the bar for information skills need to go much, much further.

Join the FreePint Webinar, "What We Learned about Information Skills Development", for practical insight on:

  1. The inadequacy of today's skills for the digital workplace, and what you can do about it
  2. Three simple changes you can make to your skills development approach for greater impact
  3. Which internal partnerships will get you further, faster, in changing the paradigm of skills development.

Choose Your Session and Book Now

Restricted to FreePint Subscribers and registered guests. Included in your FreePint Subscription, but spaces are limited.

Multiple dates:

  • Wednesday, 29th July at 12:00 Pacific / 14:00 Central / 15:00 Eastern / 20:00 (BST) / 21:00 Europe (30 Minutes)
  • Wednesday, 29th July at 20:00 Eastern / Thursday 30th 10:00 AUS / 12:00 NZ (30 Minutes)
  • Tuesday, 4th August at 09:00 Central / 10:00 Eastern / 15:00 (BST) / 16:00 Europe (30 Minutes)

Webinar Recording and/or Slide Deck

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription.

If you have a Jinfo Subscription, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?

If you are considering purchasing a Jinfo Subscription and would like to request guest access to view the recording, please contact us.

Subscription Benefits and Pricing

About this Webinar

Click to view all Jinfo Subscription Articles Related Subscription Articles:


 « All Webinars 




Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription

What's new at Jinfo?

Focus on Value Chain

Document the value chain, and transform the way you think about, manage and report on your product portfolio and your information service contributions to your organisation goals.

Focus on Value Chain


Focus on Risk Assessment

Risk assessment is a required process for a healthy information department. It gauges the ability of your services, team, portfolio and overall value to withstand stress.

Focus on Risk Assessment

Sorry, there seems to be a problem with Webinar and Community listings. Please let us know, by email to support@jinfo.com. Thank you.