DIY Content Aggregation: Benefits & Costs of Managing Your Own Platform

23rd November 2015 Subscribe via RSS to get updates as soon as Webinars are added Tweet about this item on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn
[Topic Series: News, and Other Commodities]

 « All Webinars 

Jinfo Subscription WebinarDescription

Many organisations are questioning the wisdom of licensing large databases of news and related information, when they really just need a subset, or when essential resources are not included in the dataset.

Platform technologies to enable information centres to create, manage and distribute their own blends of content are increasingly available and up to the challenges of even a large, global organisation.

Some of these are available via database providers (such as Newsdesk from LexisNexis; SinglePoint from Northern Light); others are standalone technology pure-plays (EditorEye, Linex Systems, Attensa).

Should you be considering this option? Join this session to hear about the pros, cons and processes for DIY aggregation:

  • The perceived and real benefits of going DIY
  • Process for gathering requirements and testing options
  • A clear evaluation of the new costs to consider, as well as potential savings (if any).

We'll also share tips on approaching this type of project - which stakeholders to engage when, how to manage resources and protocols for platform testing.

The future of current awareness requires closer management of both sources and distribution methods. This FreePint webinar will bring that future into focus.

Restricted to FreePint Subscribers and registered guests. Included in your FreePint Subscription, but spaces are limited.

Date:

  • Monday, 23rd November at 08:00 Pacific / 10:00 Central / 11:00 Eastern / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 Europe, 60 minutes

Webinar Recording and/or Slide Deck

This event has passed, and a recording and/or slide deck is available for customers with a Jinfo Subscription.

If you have a Jinfo Subscription, please sign in here so that we can check your account:

MyJinfo Login

Email:

Password:

  Forgotten password?

If you are considering purchasing a Jinfo Subscription and would like to request guest access to view the recording, please contact us.

Subscription Benefits and Pricing

About this Webinar:

Click to view all Jinfo Subscription Articles Related Subscription Articles:


 « All Webinars 




Login to MyJinfo if you already have a Jinfo Subscription